Thoughtfactory: Leica poetics

Leica, film, snaps, chronicles, cliches

walking Wellington

This is one of the pictures I made of the Clifton Car Park when I was in  Wellington, New Zealand  late last year after Suzanne and I had  walked the Tongariro Alpine Crossing.  We  spend the day after we returned to Wellington, and before we flew back to Adelaide,  checking out  some of my old haunts (Island Bay) when I  had lived (Evans Bay)  and worked in the city as an economist.   

I  enjoy walking Wellington. On this occasion I was walking in the  early in the morning before breakfast.  I'd seen the Clifton Car Park late the previous  afternoon and  I'd walked around it. I found it  a fascinating place to explore with a camera.

 It was all hand held photography around the car park , even though it was very dark,  as I did  not take   a tripod  with me when travelling from Adelaide. I cannot fit my bulky tripods into a suitcase.